• english flag English
  • polish flag Polish

Polish Visa

Visas which entitle to enter and stay within the territory of Poland are national visa and visa Schengen.

Long-term national visa – visa with a symbol “D”. National visa entitles to enter and stay within the territory of Poland for more than 3 months, but not longer than 1 year.
Short-term Schengen visa – Entitles to enter and stay within the territory of Schengen states. It can be a visa with symbol “C” or “A” (transit visa).

Visa with symbol “C” entitles to enter and stay within the territory of Schengen states for 3 months in a period of 6 months from a day in which a foreigner entered to the Schengen zone for a first time.

To get a polish visa a foreigner should complete a form, which is avaible in every polish Consular Office or on the website of consular office (https://secure.e-konsulat.gov.pl/). The next step is an appointment with a Consul. In a day appointed in a form a foreigner should bring a completed and printed form with:

  • Photography took on the last 6 months on uniform, light background; a photography should present a person, bareheaded, without dark glasses. A person should look straight ahead with open eyes, with not covered by hair, natural facial expression and mouth closed;
  • Passport. Passport should be valid for 3 months after terminated stay in Poland. It should be issued during last 10 years and it should have at least two blank pages;
  • Documents, which confirms the purpose of stay in Poland;
  • Documents, which confirm funds enough to cover costs of stay in Poland and costs of return or documents, which confirm a possibility of obtaining sufficient funds within the territory of Poland.
  • Health insurance or medical travel insurance for a minimal amount of 30.000 euros.


Visa-free countries:

Albania (only for holders of biometric passports), Andorra, Antigua Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina (only for holders of biometric pass-ports), Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Den-mark, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Honk Kong (Special Administrative Region), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechten-stein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao (Special Administrative Region), Macedonia (only for holders of biometric passports ), Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro (only for holders of biometric passports), Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Portu-gal, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia (only for holders of biometric passports) , Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (for holders of passports which include an identity card number), United Kingdom, USA, Uruguay, Vat-ican (Holy See), Venezuela.

download application forms

© 2013 Work Family | RSS